love to run Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 23 Mar 2017 10:15:12 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Mar 22, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2017.html <p>9 early before work. BC looping. Definitely the nicest part of the day.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>6 miles early. I really need some warmer temperatures.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>7 easy. Newton center loop listening to This American Life. I liked this episode. It was 4 parts but they were about people giving/getting&nbsp;advise.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 18, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2017.html <p>14 miles. I felt really tired the last 2 miles of this. Probably too fast and too many hills for this long run.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 18 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>5 miles after work. Jumping over snow banks and dodging puddles mostly.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>10 miles. Good ol&#39; carriage lane is clear and dry.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 14, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2017.html <p>24 minutes on the stair master and easy 6 miles on the treadmill during the apocalypse.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 13, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2017.html <p>7 miles. Chilly but sunny and nice day for running.&nbsp;&nbsp;18 inches of snow with 40+mph wind gusts starting tonight. Why do I live where this happens?</p> Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 12, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2017.html <p>24 minute stair master and 55 minute treadmill run. Super cold, windy and a blizzard heading this way. &#9785;</p> Sun, 12 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 10, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2017.html <p>20 miles. I ran this after work today. That was hard and cold.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>Early 9.</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>5 easy. Things I smelled on my run today: garbage, cigarette smoke, car and truck exhaust, marijuana, bad body odor, oil, bacon, coffee and wet dog.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 06, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2017.html <p>7 easy.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>18 miles. I pretty much ran a full Newton loop. Sunny, windy and cold.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>9 miles. Warm and misty.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 28, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2017.html <p>4 easy before work.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 27, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2017.html <p>6 miles. Listened to This American Life about 2 baby girls being switched at birth. Crazy story.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 26, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2017.html <p>13 miles. I had to do a long run today instead of yesterday because we got back from Stowe yesterday afternoon. We had a fun extended weekend skiing and hanging out in the cutest little ski town. We will definitely go back. Now I guess I&#39;ll get back to training for a marathon. Right hip and hamstring have been bugging.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 26 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 24, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2017.html <p>6 miles on the treadmill at the hotel.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 22, 2017 http://shellberns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2017.html <p>9 miles before heading up the Stowe, Vermont with my family for the weekend.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:00:00